Home Forums Open Forum 8/9 Friday is here! How’s it going?

4 voices
11 replies
  • Author
      mnm1994
      Keymaster
      • Topics626
      • Replies2012
      • Total2638
      • Queen Bee
      • ★★★★★

Today is Taylor’s school orientation. It’s an all day event because she has to do some kind of “boot camp” for the IB Program, then later, I will be able to walk around campus with her. I’m looking forward to it since it is the same school I graduated from. They have pics on the walls of all the graduating classes from the past, so I am in there somewhere. It will be really neat to see all of that.

I hope everyone has a great day!!!

• #33239 Reply
      Xfilesgirl75
      Keymaster
      • Topics197
      • Replies1434
      • Total1631
      • Queen Bee
      • ★★★★★
      • Site Admin
      • PATRON

Ally did her school thing/AP bootcamp yesterday. It was a half day. Hope you guys have fun

• #33255 Reply
      Greenbird15
      Keymaster
      • Topics1233
      • Replies1432
      • Total2665
      • Queen Bee
      • ★★★★★
      • Site Admin
      • PATRON

That’s awesome Michelle and yes the schools here do that so the new students can walk the halls and find their classes. The high school I went to wasn’t accredited for college courses but I did take a college class eventhough I didn’t get credit. The other side of town, the SD we are in now does have college credit. It sucks that there is such a divide in education and the richer kids get way more of a leg up in their education. I’m all set to go to my parents and drop the kids off so I can go to my rhuematology appt at 11. Wish me luck a lot of symptoms have improved I think Jim being gone is making my health improve!

• #33276 Reply
      mnm1994
      Keymaster
      • Topics626
      • Replies2012
      • Total2638
      • Queen Bee
      • ★★★★★

@greenbird15 wishing you all the best at your appointment. Glad you are feeling better!